top of page


Kazuhito Sakamoto, Ph.D. (2004-2015)

current position: Chief Researcher, ASAHI KASEI PHARMA CORPORATION

Former Research Assistant Professor


Former Graduate Students


Bradley A. Creamer, Ph.D.(2004-2009)

current position: Professor of Physiology at Kansas City University of Medicine and Biosciences 

Marissa Stanton, Ph.D., MBA (2002-2010)

current position: Lecturer, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

Qian Zhang, Ph.D., MBA (2006-2011)

current position: Business Development Director, Pfizer, St. Louis, MO

Wan-chi Lin, Ph.D. (2006-2013)

current position: Staff Scientist, NIH, National Heart, Lung, and Blood Institute (NHLBI), Bethesda, MD

Jeffrey W. Schmidt, Ph.D., MBA, J.D. (2008-2014) current position: Patent Attorney at Morrison & Foerster LLP in San Diego

Barbara L. Swenson, Ph.D. (2012-2018) subsequent position: Postdoctoral Fellow at the Mayo Clinic

Former Postdoctoral Research Associates


KyungRan Park, M.D., Ph.D. (2000-2001) subsequent position: Assistant Professor, Chungnam National University in Korea

Andrea Krempler, Ph.D. (2000-2002)

subsequent position: Scientists, University of the Saarland, Homburg, Germany

Yongyue Qi, M.D. (2002-2003)

Assistant Professor at the School of Pharmacy and Health Professions, Creighton University

Keon Bong Oh, Ph.D. (2003-2006)

subsequent position: Research Scientist, National Livestock Research Institute, RDA in South Korea

Laurice Matulka-Brandl, Ph.D. (2004-2007)

subsequent position: Scientists, Benchmark Biolabs in Lincoln, NE

Chantey R Morris, Ph.D.(2009-2011)

subsequent position: Research Manager of the Nanoparticles Characterization Core Facility, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, UNMC

Karoline C Manthey, Ph.D. (2010-2013)

subsequent position: Faculty Member at Coastal Carolina University

Rosa-Maria Ferraiuolo, Ph.D.(2019-2021)

Current position: Campus Director, Anderson College of Health, Business, and Technology, Windsor, Ontario, Canada

Former Research Technologists


MaLinda Henry, M.Sc. (2001-2002)

Professor of Conservation Biology at the Federal University of Rio de Janeiro

Stevi Johnson, B.Sc. (2017-2018)

Research Technologist, OUHSC

Aleata Triplett, M.Sc.  (2001-2017)

Research Technologist, UNMC

Yong Li, MD (2018-2021)

Technologist at Wayne State University

Former Visiting Scientists


Kristina M. Müller (2008)

Diploma student (M.Sc.) in Biotechnology, University of Applied Science Darmstadt, Germany

Maria Pilar Sanchez Bailon (2013)

Ph.D. graduate student, Departamento de Biologí­a del Cáncer atInstituto de Investigaciones Biomédicas A. Sols (CSIC/UAM) in Madrid, Spain


Taemook Kim (2015)

M.Sc..candidate in Bioinformatics, Dankook University, South Korea


Hollie Siebler, Ph.D. (2017-2018)

Resident Assistant Professor, Cell and Molecular Biology​ at Creighton University

bottom of page